Ssh- It's a Secret

Ssh! Just between me and you, this is the purchase of yesterday. Yes I know there will be plenty people who wonder at a pensioner in receipt of a bus pass who will allow the squandering of money on a quirk of technology.
If you are one of those people, look away now, and please do not tell the boy David what adorns my wrist. He is more than a little scornful of what he regards as useless Apple products.

I on the other hand, have hankered after an I-watch since they came onto the market, but have always found a more pressing use for the money.
I am unable to provide you with any logical reason for my wanting one, I just do. I am an Apple geek and when His Lordship offered to buy one for me, my resistance was almost non existent.

I love the way I am being bossed around by a watch as it tell me to stop sitting and get up and move around for a bit, although I was surprised it didn't flash a warning notice when I took possession of a "99" cone as we strolled round the estate in the sun this afternoon.

Sorry, now it tells me my heart rate is 54BPM but that I should get up and go.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.