Mei mei

Olivia slept all night on her own bed. Result! But I put the wrong nappy on. Not so good.


WH has a bad cold and is still not well. G came in from his night out at 2 so it was a quiet morning.

We went for dim sum but there were none so we ended up with Japanese. Then a quick play around the giant snakes and ladders and a supermarket shop.

Olivia and I had an hour swimming. We met Anna and Maisie at the Mall and Evelyn and her parents in the pool.

There was quiet time after just me and Olivia and 'Narnia'.

Venison (from NZ via Yorkshire and Straiton) and red wine for tea.

Olivia had a bath and then went to bed, in her own room.

I haven't seen much of Amelia. She's been moved to the bedroom. I finished my book ' 'Trespass' by Rose Tremain.

Mei mei, little sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.