Le Menhir Droits de l'Homme

Another glorious day - we have been so lucky with the weather so far. Bright sunshine with a few clouds, but mainly dry and warm in the sun.
Today we went up the coast a little to a place called Pors Poulhan which had a lovely little harbour, an old lighthouse, and a nice coastal path which we walked along until Dad got tired. Not only was it wonderful to be by the sea - I love watching the waves crash against the rocks, but it was also warm enough to bring out the butterflies - a large white and what I think could be a small copper (see extras).
After we had rejoined Dad at the car, we headed over to La Plage du Menhir, where this large standing stone is now a protected monument near Plozevet.
We had a fantastic meal at our favourite restaurant in Brittany, the Ty Pin. It's in a real class of it's own and was so good that we are going back again for our last night on Thursday!

I'm not making much headway with the catch up I'm afraid, so forgive me if I just start from today and continue, as has been suggested by a few people. Thanks for being so understanding. I know everyone has been there at one time or another, but I still feel guilty for missing two weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.