Contrast

Our choir is off to Grenoble soon to do a couple of concerts with our twin choir there, to include the piece I loathed when we started it (I confess: I've come round to it). To get us into the right frame of mind our rehearsal today was advertised as a lunchtime concert. A mad prospect a week ago when we were quite appalling, but I didn't think it mattered too much since no-one would come. Well! 50 people turned up at lunchtime today and we were good! Not perfect, but a world away from last week. A good incentive to work a bit harder before we leave for France.

I was going to have a day off photography today after sorting through 315 images yesterday but with the afternoon sun so bright there was nothing better to do than go out for a walk and what use is a walk without a camera?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.