San Xavier Mission Building

So sad to say goodbye to all the people who had just turned into good friends. This three day meeting was exceptionally well organized and I think that I can say that everyone had more than enough occasions to photograph what he or she liked. I also enjoyed the talks and 4 days without politics.
So today we left for a short drive south to Tuscon and the beautiful mission building, one of the oldest and most beautiful in the US, was our first stop. I choose this picture because of it's simplicity, but I will put some of the baroque decoration, the frescos and the life in the courtyard in the extras. This mission building is on the ground of an Indian reservation, so there were hundreds of Indian families who first attended one of the three services and then had some Indian food on the big marketplace in front of the church.
We like Tuscon a lot. It is smaller and quieter than Phoenix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.