EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Up up and away

Why such a thorny picture today?
Maybe because life can be often as thorny as this cactus?
And then it offers after a long wait all of a sudden such a gorgeous flower?
And food for bees?

For me this picture is full of symbolic . It is about patience, fear, joy and marvel.
It is about attraction and repulsion.
But in the first place it is a perfect image of Arizona , a state that I liked a lot.
We will have to leave tomorrow but I hope to come back one day. There is a lot more to explore.

In the extras there are some more of the many pictures that I took today: the desert landscape, a mountain lion, two play-fighting prairie dogs, a white tail deer that was tiny and a hummingbird ...

I reach 1000 blips today and will take a time-out for a while ,until I miss you all so much that I will start again :-)

I thank you for your friendship, your support, help with many problems, inspiration by your pictures and for teaching me so much about photography. That journey is definitely not finished yet.

My name on Facebook is Ena Winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.