Through a glass, darkly.

We woke up to a different place this morning - dull, with low cloud and rain threatening. The CalMac website had the Mull ferry on Amber Warning, but as it happened it was calm and pretty windless.

While waiting in the shelter at Bunessan for the bus to Craignure I noticed that the reflection of the houses behind me were superimposed on the view through the glass, and even though I generally don't feel too artistic at 9am I thought it made quite a good picture. 

I hadn't intended to use it as a Blip, hoping to get some better pictures on the ferry, but decided to change things around. My extra today proves that there was more colour on the boat than there was in the landscape!

While we were on board the rain came on quite heavily, and thanks to the great idea of leaving the car at home and walking to the ferry we got pretty soaked on the way home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.