Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

El Camino

This morning, there seemed to be a sudden blast of fog coming in from the bay, so I decided to go out to the Sunset District to photograph in it. By the time I got there, however, it had dissipated (if indeed it was very heavy at all).

So, I took the opportunity to explore a part of the Sunset that I'd not walked in, finding a few areas that were surprisingly not all that well kept-up. I also managed to find a few older model cars to photograph.

Before long, the dim coolness I had gone prepared for became a rather bright warmth that had made me question my choice of clothing... a sweatshirt. Despite that I had a backpack and could have removed the sweatshirt, I wasn't thrilled about broadcasting the message on my t-shirt (which I will not disclose here either).

As I wended my way through the Sunset in the direction of home, I discovered that I was very close to the Tiled Stairway that leads up to Golden Gate Heights, so I went there, and climbed the many steps (tiled and untiled) to the peak of the hill, where I had a nice discussion with a former resident of the city (he moved south of the city), who was re-discovering parts of the city he hadn't seen in some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.