Monday is wash day

we also have a little visitor today who arrived at 0745. My Mum arrived at 0830 & I took her down to catch the bus to Northumberland where she has gone for a few days..the car is here. Popped to Wickes to get some more roofing felt & then back home for a cuppa & a catch up with little-un. Not here long off to the docs to get my blood pressure monitor fitted which I keep on for 24 hours. Home then for lunch and lots of laughter & squealing. He has found his voice & lets out high pitched squeals every now and again, he has also become very accomplished at blowing raspberries, I wouldn't like to say exactly where he got that from !! Two or three times today I heard the word Grandad,... it was shocking when I heard it the 1st time but when C heard it too I realised that my tutoring was paying off. After lunch we went outside for a while to play in the sun. ...he was particularly keen on the bed sheets on the line and also the climbing Hydrangea that grows outside the kitchen window. He couldn't understand what it was & kept plucking leaves off examining them carefully & then throwing them into the breeze...

Back indoors then & you could see he was getting sleepy so C put him to bed & he fell asleep without a whimper. He'd only been up a few minutes when N called to collect him. She'd had a good day at the office in Dartford.....whew !

Dry sunny periods with cloud...Mum said there was a frost in Edgcott 1st thing 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.