George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Me and My Shadow

Strolling down the Av-en-oo.

Well, sort of.  We was in the Park as usual but it felt ever so much later; something to do with daylight saving (whatever that is).  I mean, is daylight something you can put in a bank and take out again when you get a bit short?  I suppose it's because I'm only a small black dog, but it's beyond me.

And.... I did get so cold, and I was shivering by the time we did get back to the car, and they was ever so sorry and she did wrap me up in her cardy, and I got warm again. 

I believe we are going shopping to buy me a coat.  I know, I know.  I have a coat of fur, but it does get really matted and tangled, especially when we do walking through the Bush, so they are going to keep my fur coat clipped even in the winter.

I could have a whole new wardrobe.

Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.