George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Pooped

I am telling you, all these walks in the Park does wear one out somewhat.

But we did have a lovely time, and the trail felt nice under my feet even though I thought it was never going to end. 

Actually I had the best time, I have to say.  I did get invited into the office and I did get to meet all the Rangers, and they did give me chin tickles and talked to me quite properly. 

And then when we was on the trail, I did sit down whenever we did meet someone which was quite often, and I didn't bark, no not once, and when some little girls did ask to stroke me I did let them, and they did give me chin tickles, because I really hate it when they try to put their hands on my head, and I do get a bit frightened, but if they do offer me an open palm, I like that, and I can give them a little lick and all is serene.

SHE did say I was getting to be a nicely behaved little dog, and I did wag my tail a bit at that.

Oh, and Auntie Wendy did come for tea last night and you'll never guess what she said.  She said - is Mish losing weight?  Yes she did!  Just like that, right out loud.  She didn't just think it, she said it.  And I was pleased I can tell you.

And HE did say it wasn't so much the diet, but lots of exercise.  And HE's right. 

It's all these walks in the Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.