A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Winds of Change

A beautiful day today & it really does seem like that we are in for an Indian Summer. I guess it wouldn't do us any harm.

The winds were clattering & rattling the blind at the back door. Its purpose is to stop the invasion of fly's from entering the kitchen & circling at head level, as they were accustomed to doing. However it is also quite pleasing to watch & listen to, as it dances about in the breeze, & I realised it might just make a good Blip.

I had a welcome day off today & to my mum's delight, I played the perfect house maid. I tidied the mass of mess that I had amassed in the dining room (quite the tongue twister) (or rather I just relocated it two flights of stairs up into smaller, better organised piles) & I hoovered pretty much on, under & around everything in sight. A good days work. And despite receiving a few rejections from law firms regarding jobs & a training contract, I have found a stack of vacancies that I plan to apply for instead.

So a very good days work indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.