A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

A Close Shave

With the demands of work it is unfortunate that I have had to upload this Blip a day late, but here it is! I really wouldn't miss a day for anything & would be very unhappy if I did so.

Today I got cracking with applications to law firms again, sending off 8 in the process. I'm very pleased with my progress today! Before a evening at work, Oz & I went off for a little trip to the shearers (for Oz not me). It is only a 5-10 minute journey, but wow did Oz kick up a fuss. For some reason, he chose these few precious minutes to completely & utterly ignore every single word I said to him. He simply did not wish to sit still in the passenger side foot well. He was up on the sit, nuzzling at me across the gear stick & hand brake, trying to clamber over into my side & when we finally reached Linda's, an exhausting 2 miles down the road, he bounded onto the back seat & loomed, panting & excitable, on his hind legs out the back window.

I remember vowing never to take him in my car again due to the traumatising nature of this experience.. it is likely that I will relent as I love Oz to bits, but it still had to said.

And not that you would probably know it, but I had hoovered my car recently & was therefore doubly peeved when he decided to scamper over everything, shedding his long-soon-to-be-cut-but-too-late-in-this-instance hair.

Work this eve was an experience. Only 2 chefs in the kitchen with around 100 people to serve sums up the key points for you. We did well though & the evening flew as it was non-stop. I waited on two tables tonight too & I'm actually really enjoying it. One of my tables tipped £10 again! Woop. And overall we made £70+ tips, so service was a success, despite some long-ish delays for food & a poncy & intensely infuriating customer or two.

Late finish tonight. Early start tomorrow. The joys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.