Airport bus interview

There is no rest - wicked or otherwise.

First job, get Angus to school for a day of extra maths and catch bus to Edinburgh for dental checkup. The 62 has been taken over by Borders Bus, no WiFi, but through the miracles of phone technology I pretty much catch up on the way in.

Teeth are fine, so I run back to the bus station and just catch the 10:20 back to Peebles. A few virtual meetings later, I'm collecting Angus from school and whisking him to Edinburgh. We have an early tea before depositing him on the airport bus for the first leg to Bristol for his next interview.

I head home and join a finance meeting for a fun evening of numbers. Meanwhile, Angus arrives in Bristol and is refused entry to the hostel I booked because he's under 18. Instead, I get him into a Premier Inn round the corner, for a night of relative luxury.

Task for tomorrow: do the dishes ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.