Passing from the Old

Late today the new owners of Bunyan St came to have their final check of the house. My agent works a bit differently than many and decides case by case if the vendor and buyers should meet.

Ours has been an easy sale/buy and the young French couple and I met after they'd had a few minutes to check all was as it should be. They've lived in NZ for a year and it's still very new to them. I gave them a run down of various things they'd never know without been shown.

I'm delighted that the place I've called home for over 11 years will be loved and cared for by the new owners.

I took a walk and felt nostalgic and cold. I've packed most of my winter gear not expecting the shivering conditions we have this week. A fading geranium bloom and a lovely old fence are very much part of the landscape I've lived in.

In a very real sense I am passing from the old to the new, one door is closing and a new adventure is opening.

Only 1 more big sleep for the Prince of Waltham (aka the pope). Late tomorrow I'll take him to the 5-star luxury cat accommodation.

I on the other hand have 2 more big sleeps and a truck load of stuff to do.

The observant among you may have noticed yesterday I mentioned Benedict's record shows he's 2 years old today. He had extra Jimbo's meat for dinner and I've bought him a new home ;-)

What a surprise he's in for when his holiday ends on Sunday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.