A Northfield Alphabet

Dear Diary,
Elaine and I had such fun searching for all the letters for the Northfield alphabet.  This time, we looked for actual letters rather than objects shaped like letters.  I didn’t have the time it takes to do the latter so this was the way to go.  I so enjoyed creating the St John alphabet with my friend Karen a few years ago but it took all week to find those letters.  I am sending a framed copy of this to Brad for the library.

To me, photography is all about seeing, of really digging deep into the world you live in.  Although this is just a kind of alphabet scavenger hunt, it does hone ones looking skills.  The real challenge was to find different fonts in different colors that would look good on the finished poster.  “X” was the most difficult and I had to settle on an image of crossed beer bottles from a local brewery!


It is freezing rain right now and the power is out.  Fortunately the generator came on and I have some lights and heat.  Who knows if the internet will stay on.  They are saying this mess will turn to snow later, I hope not.  We will be warming up as the week goes by and they say we may even hit 70F by next Tuesday!  I guess this bizarre weather is the new normal.

 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.