Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Budding

The first bud to begin to bloom on the grizzly prickly pear came in as a delicate, pastel pink.  Since I'm posting a couple of days behind, I can confirm that it did bloom into a wonderful small flower the next day.  Unfortunately, I wasn't home during the midday to see it at its fullest.

The extra shows the unique buds ready to burst on my mammillaria. There are little fuzz balls ready to grow on the little one, too.

I couldn't walk very well, so I wasn't able to go to my volunteer gig at the library.  After shooting photos early in the day, I spent most of the rest of it dozing off.  I'm not usually a napper so it must have been the pain medication. The antibiotics are helping but seeing the podiatrist in a couple of days might give me even more relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.