*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Feathered friend

A close encounter on my way to work this morning. He flew by, landed on the towpath in front of me and allowed me to take his picture. It made my day. I love herons and still get a thrill from seeing them up close. In some cultures they are seen as a messenger - I wonder what Mr Heron was sent to tell me?

Not felt right cracking today. It wasn't helped by the fact that I heard back from the Tuke Centre in York and they don't take private referrals... when their website clearly (I thought any way) says that they do. And my GP clearly thought that they did.

Back to square one.

A very nice lady that I work with has managed to get me details of a few more alternatives (thanks to an equally helpful person she is in contact with) and Lurkio has kindly offered to call the Tuke Centre tomorrow and try and get some clarification. My head's a bit all over the place. I feel like just forgetting the whole thing right now. I've managed to somehow muddle through 40-odd years of feeling like an awkward, out-of-place alien, what's another 40+ (if I'm lucky!) years of muddling?! I'm clearly the "Queen of Muddling Through"!

I suspect that I will feel differently tomorrow. But at the moment I feel like having a large glass of wine and just saying "***k it!"

Alternative photo - the light was very pretty this morning:
Pretty morning light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.