*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Mist-erious goose

Woke up at 4am feeling anxious. It took me a while to get back to sleep and, when I did, my dreams were weird and unhelpful. It was a beautiful morning so decided (straight away) to walk along the canal. It was glorious. By the time I got to Shipley, my anxiety had gone.

I'd been stewing about Friday over the weekend and was quite determined that I was, from now on, going to make zero effort with a "certain someone". But by the time I'd got to work, after having to make small-talk (eek!) with (a very nice) work colleague on the way up from the train station, I realised what a complete passive-aggressive arse I was being.

So I did the complete opposite. I went out of my way to be friendly. And I ended up having a very nice chat with the person I was convinced hated me. *sigh*

The atmosphere felt fine for the rest of the day. I suspect I'm a little bit paranoid and overly sensitive about things. Maybe I need to "get over myself"!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.