a town called E.

By Eej

Hummingbird Blip ...

... with room for improvement.

To flaunt yesterday's failure in my face I found TWO Hummies at the feeder as soon as I opened the sunroom door this morning. And they were chattering about me too.
On the way home I had to stop at a crossing and a squirrel was throwing nuts at me.

Everything in between was not nearly as much fun

Once home Harley sneezed in my yoghurt. I was enjoying my yoghurt so I was not terribly amused. Fortunately the Hummies were still humming around chattering their little heads off, and I managed to sit still long enough to grab a quick photo.
It's not nearly as good as I would have liked it to be, and it seems my camera is reaching whole new levels of graininess at high ISO - but I like the sense of movement and those tiiiiiiny toesies :)

This week needs to be over before I really do something I'll regret.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.