a town called E.

By Eej

Not-a-Hummingbird Blip


It seems they are being extra elusive this year, the hummies. I see them through the windows so I know they are there - it's just that as soon as I step outside they go into hiding. I tried for hours yesterday and again today - with the highlight being approached up to 6 feet by a bold girl hummie and my camera focusing on everything that was behind the bird.
Fortunately the nuthatches have no respect for my presence and swoop overhead while screeching at me. Something about their turned up beaks makes them look so triumphant, it's no wonder they are overflowing with attitude :)

I'm going to try again tomorrow, I like having a challenge that has nothing to do with work and that'll make me sit quietly outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.