a town called E.

By Eej

Benched


Despite my happiness about not having to sleep alone for a few days, I am sleeping rather horribly. Too hot, too cold, too snore-y.
And this morning I woke up with the pressure of mini-cheesecakes for a cook-out on my shoulders. *sigh*
After I made those I napped during the first Sex and the City movie. I always loved the show, but the movie was a whole bucket of suck. Hence me dozing off through most of it.
Then off to Whitey's Last Ever Labor Day Party. Or so he says, anyway.
We ate, laughed, ate, watched a magic show, ate some more and cycled to the island for a bit of snuggley sitting down on our favourite bench. Aw.
Yes, I know we are sickeningly sweet. Get over it.

Tonight we're watching Black Swan. If I can stay awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.