a town called E.

By Eej

Blue

Not me, the sunset.

I loved it so. It was almost impossible to see where the lake ended and the sky began, and odd light was shining through the clouds. The lake was quietly lapping along. There was no sun, no spectacular colours and it was beautiful. Possibly the most monochrome sunset I've ever seen.

We watched the tall ship Friends.Good.Will come in, but at that point it was so dark that it looked like a ghost ship, what with the longer exposure 'n all.
Then we had ice cream and went home.
Perfect :)


(Conversion from monochrome blue - out of the camera - with Silver Efex Pro. Straightened horizon, no cropping)



I was not going to (back-)Blip until Monday but my addiction got the better of me :/
Yesterday's is up as well.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.