a town called E.

By Eej

Deer at Dusk


You'd think that with the abundance of deer in this state I'd have Blipped 'm before. It appears I haven't though, not once in 957 Blips. So while I had a lovely sunset and a lounging squirrel to show for today, this one won. Also, they are baby Bambis. Awwww. They were frolicking too, but because of the light (or lack of it), those photos just showed deer blotches.

I tried not to do much today and failed. And then I got grumpy because while this week only has 4 work days it will be a crazy one and why would I want to make myself tired on the only day I don't have to? So I napped, made the most decadent nachos ever and talked the Beloved into taking me out for a sunset drive. Am feeling a bit more balanced. And BABY DEER! :)


ps. I would have cloned out the tall weed in front of them if I knew how to, or could be bothered ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.