briocarioca

By briocarioca

Remembrance

Today would have been my mother's 105th birthday. She was a wonderful gardener and always had beautiful flower arrangements in every room, so my post is a tribute to her too, even if it is a little out of focus. I would have labelled it Tiny Tuesday too, although I forgot to pay attention to the theme, as Miffy has told me anything tiny is OK (thanks Miffy)! I'm just not sure who's hosting, but many thanks, whoever you are :-). Never mind, I'll look forward to seeing the other entries - loved the illustration of the kitchen utensils theme, Ingeborg's cheese grater.

Nothing much else to report today, except that our new lodger is as discreet as she's elegant. We barely knew she was there, had no idea of when she went in or out and only saw her when she glided downstairs in a long black dress this evening to top up her chimarrão (a drink made by infusing dried leaves and stems of the erva-mate plant in hot water (not boiling water which makes it bitter) and have a bite to eat before gliding back upstairs to bed. Can we have found the perfect guest?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.