atoll

By atoll

The Thin Blue Line

Hey Blue, here is a song for you
Ink on a pin
Underneath the skin
An empty space to fill in


Trying to think of a title, the colour first reminded me of the Joni Mitchell album of the same name. I only own this record on vinyl so havn't listened to it in ages. Got the urge to dig it out now.

I had rushed to prepare for a 7pm meeting in Cheadle tonight, so I had left it too late and it was getting dark by the time I was diving home. I decided I would quickly call in at Manchester Airport on the way back, as I knew the long covered walkway from the terminals to the railway station looked cool at night with it's thin needle of blue light.

Spent ages there messing with long exposures and my teeny tripod, but Apps and iPhones just don't seem to work without the image size being reduced way down.

In the end took the shot on a normal exposure and just played around with a free Coloursplash App after to leave in all the blue bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.