As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Seven Hundred And Thirty Days Later...

Well, today's the day! The big 7-3-0!!!

I'll get the boring stuff out of the way first. I felt great waking up this morning and heading to school. In homeroom, we got a lot planned for G.O. and it was nice to be productive. I wrote my first essay of the year in AP Lit this morning on We Were The Mulvaneys by Joyce Carol Oates. I highly recommend it! Italian was a little stressful because I haven't spoken Italian all summer but I just need some time to get back in the swing of things. Orchestra was orchestra. Not much more I can say about that. In AP Physics, we spent our first double-period going over eleven questions about basic physics. We also got really distracted and talked about Toy Story and our teacher's habits, but it was fun. During lunch, we talked about complaining and ate food and visited our AP Bio teacher from last year. The sky decided that APUSH was a good time to unleash its wrath upon the Earth, and poor Paige did not at all enjoy the thunder and torrential downpour. In health we just did ice-breakers and got to know each other a little better. I interviewed Jen and discovered that we like a lot of the same shows and such, so maybe we'll become better friends in the future. Who knows. Math is easily one of my favorite classes of the day. Our teacher is so nice and I'll forgive her (in time) for not liking Dance Moms. After school, I talked to my class adviser about tomorrow morning's assembly of the grade, where Ricky and I will have to address the entire class and get them excited for junior year. I'm nervous, but I'm sure it'll be fine. I rushed around the school trying to find people for today's blip after that. I know that it's similar to last year's, but I didn't have much time to think about it before practice. Congratulations to our cross country captains; Pat, Vinny, and Paul on the boys' side and Gabby, Michelle, and Grace for the girls! We ran our first workout today at practice. I ran two horseshoes (a little over two miles each) and then a mile, all at 5k pace with 5 minutes rest in between each run. Pat, Kenny, and I ran 12:22, 13:02, and 6:14. I think that's pretty good for the first workout of the season on a disgustingly humid day. After practice, I went home, showered, ate dinner, called Kate while walking the dog, and now I'm trying to get ahead on my APUSH homework.

I'd like to give a HUGE shout-out to Jess, Jamie, Gabby, Shannon, and Brendan (aka Birenday) for helping me with today's blip!

I don't think I'm going to post links to my favorite blips from the past year, just because I'm really in the mood to get this homework done (sorry).

So it's been two years. 730 days. I'll be the first to admit that I didn't always take the time to blip a quality photo, but I did my best fitting it in with all of the other stuff that takes up so much of my time. When people ask me why I blip, I can never seem to give them a straight answer. My default is usually "I blip so that when I'm old and senile, I'll have something to look at to help me remember my past". And as much as that's true, it doesn't give full credit to blipfoto, especially all that it has become to me. I like being able to express my thoughts about the day freely, but keeping it public has helped me put my day into perspective. I try not to complain too much about people or events because I don't want those people to get hurt, and that has helped me realize that I don't really have that much to complain about. I'm a middle-class Long Islander with a bright future ahead of me. What more could I ask for? Blipfoto has helped me to accept the past, to remember the good days and to accept that the bad ones must end eventually. Once I blip for the day, it's pretty much over with; I can move on from it with a peace of mind that I don't think that many others have felt. I appreciate the way that Blipfoto has allowed me to organize my life.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE ONE, THE ONLY, KRISTIN THE OFFICE BUILDING!!!

Okay, maybe I'll just post a few of my all-time favorites from the past two years.

Ke$ha
Blip Veteran
I Say "Boom Boom Boom", Now Let Me Hear You Say "WAY-HO!!!"
Don't Hate Me 'Cause I'm Beautiful
The Hokey-Cokey
Chillin' In A Village
My Own Worst Enemy
Lassie

Okay, I could spend all night posting links from the past two years, reminiscing about the great times I've had, and writing about how much I love Blipfoto, but I have work to do and sleep to...sleep?

So, THANK YOU to all of you that have taken the time to read about my life for the past few years, whether you've been a dedicated reader from day one, or if you just stop by every now and then to see what's going on in my life. THANK YOU!

Word of the Day: Cacology - Defectively produced speech; socially unacceptable diction

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.