Rave On

I am thrilled Blipmates! Thrilled, I tell you. I only went and won the trophy for my camera club photo entry of the month. How about that then, eh?

Having been told I was the winner it was pointed out to me that there weren't many entries and I scraped it by one vote. Still, I'm taking it with pleasure. The trophy is presented and then snatched back (see extra). So I don't get to put it on my mantlepiece. I get to choose the theme for next month though. I chose "Signs of Life" - to do with Spring.

But the main event of the evening was Molly Mackindoe. She is a passionate lover of the Rave scene and has photographed it for years. It was a fascinating talk with great pictures. Check out her website. Saturated High ISO slow shutter photos. Very atmospheric. Here she is in front of one of her shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.