Light

in the feathers :)

A swan in the park this afternoon!

In the extras, the beautiful daffordils in the park and 'boys and their toys' :)  More in flickr

Job applications, interview preparation for an interview on Friday!

A walk into town this afternoon to attend a minutes silence for those who lost their lives at Westminster.  There was just a small group but it was jointly arranged by the local Mosque and our Churches Together.  Some people walked through the town, but I just came to it at the end.

Met my Small Group Leader there and she took me for a coffee which was lovely and unexpected :)

Also unexpected, was that my lovely neighbour helped me out today by cutting out my dead lavender and rosemary which have been in position for the last 15 years since I bought the house!  So now I have quite a large space to work on in the garden.  Not sure what I will do yet...maybe a raised bed?

Anyway, I've a busy couple of days ahead!

 Tomorrow I'm away on a retreat day at my usual place (which has been planned a couple of weeks).

On Friday I'm attending a 'big' interview the other side of Reading (but on the same day before then I have to go to Maidenhead to meet with the agency who are in High Wycombe, so its going to be a very long day).  The jobs is a six months contract in Reception :)

That will be two long days away, and I am unsure how much I will be able to comment. Please bear with me.


Masterchef is back again tonight :)

Feeling tired now and glad its an evening in!

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.