WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Poppies

Feeling a bit glum today, so here are some poppies to cheer me up. I had first spent ages messing about trying to do pinhole photography for Markus's challenge, but all my attempts were dismal failures, despite much googling and viewing of YouTube videos. I decided to retreat and regroup, so I went out for a walk, in what turned out to be a howling gale. So I swiftly retreated to the fireside (we only have about two evenings' worth of dry wood left, so the weather had better improve soon).

Laugh of the day provided by this -- so recognisable. And I love the way Simon observes cats' movements so closely. Of particular note here: the cat's reaction when Simon tells him to stop, and the way he jumps off the mantelpiece -- only a close observer of cats would draw him sliding his front paws down the front before jumping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.