Pinhole rhododendrons

For Markus_Hediger's Experimental Photography I tried out various ways of turning my cameras into pinhole cameras. I tried pieces of carton with a small pinpoint hole and with a larger but still small hole in front and covering my macro lens or in front of and covering the camera body  without lens. Without lens there is no way to focus, so I've rejected all shots made like that. I chose this rhododendron shot from the garden made with a plain piece of carton with a small hole (an enlarged pinhole) in front of the macro lens. I'll show the original in the extra, for the Blip I've made it into a mono with the help of Nik Silver Efex.

Please remember tomorrow is Abstract Thursday without a theme, and with tag AT93 !

Thank you very much for your kind comments, stars and even faves for yesterday's kitchen Blip !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.