My kitchen universe - steamboat sieve

I do like making macros , and when I'm not capturing the hearts of flowers I do use my macro lens to have a closer look at the interesting shapes and details of kitchen utensils. This is a close-up of one of the little sieves used for steamboat, the Chinese way of having a family activity meal, boiling choice pieces of meat, seafood and vegetables together in a huge pot of fragrant soup. It's the dish/meal the Chinese in Singapore have on their New Year's Eve, their Reunion dinner on the night before the Lunar New Year.

For TinyTuesday, with thanks to our host Trisharooni, who set today's theme of 'Kitchenalia' and the tag at TT97 :-)

Thank you very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's mono tulips !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.