On the Greenway..

We've had a meal with Jo and Ric this evening and just arrived back home but before going to see them we went for a short walk along the Greenway  -  something I'd wanted to do for a while.  The Greenway is a walking and cycling route which has made use of disused railway lines and so the pathway is nice and flat and some sections are very attractive and have a lot of wildlife. This shot was taken not far from where I lived as a child;  it was quite nostalgic going back there and brought back all sorts of lovely childhood memories.

Thank you for visiting my journal and the kind comments left for my TT shot yesterday.  I don't think I'll get much commenting done now, but hopefully I'll catch up tomorrow. 

Thank you to BobsBlips for hosting the WidWed challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.