Wide Angle Wednesday

I took my dear wife for a walk in the garden
and offered a fork on the grass
She said “did I hear you a-right?”, I said “pardon?’
We came to a sudden impasse.
I ventured to say once again - she said “no!
I don’t need any more of your seed.”
And so, suitably chastened, I went with the hoe
and endeavoured to pull up a weed.

Another lovely day, which included a little light gardening and a decent bike ride with Morrigan up to Gloucester and back down the Forest of Dean and over the old bridge. In truth, Janet does nearly all the gardening usually, and I stick to mowing the lawn and doing the heavy lifting. I thought given the nice day and the new HDR software I'd try one into the Sun with the ultra wide, for WidWed050417, not forgetting NaPoWriMo2017 !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.