Irony!

It's quite ironic that considering l loathe ironing that my favourite structure in NYC should be called The Flatiron Building!
A last look at this, Union Square and The Empire State Building.
Flew home today from Newark to Manchester, picked up the car from the meet and greet parking lot, then home in under an hour.

This trip was my surprise 70th birthday present to Mr P.
I have never liked flying and it has always been Mr P's wish that we went to NewYork together.
So, in secret, l've been having a bit of help with my anxiety to overcome my fear of a long haul flight and adopted a lot of relaxing techniques.
I booked it all in secret and only told him on his actual birthday.
It all went like a dream.
Thanks for sharing it with us x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.