Landmark

Finished an important piece of writing, then rushed off to Loughborough to photograph Harry's flowers at Mountfield Lodge Cottage.

Finally, my knee has been x-rayed. I can phone up for results next Tuesday. The radiographer did look a bit sympathetic.

Time to pick up the prosecco from Waitrose where I lingered to enjoy a salad and a rather soggy gluten free bun. Not much chicken but a deal of green stuff. Rocket?

Since I had to fill up the car with petrol at Sainsbury's, I thought I'd take advantage of the sunny weather to photograph Queen's Park in the Spring. Here is Loughborough's landmark, the Carillon, built as a memorial to those who died in WWI. It plays on Thursday lunchtimes.

The 3 Legged Thing tripod is still not behaving right. Have reported it to the manufacturers. It would be nice if they did replace it.

And finally, choir rehearsal in the body of St James the Great in Leicester. I hadn't realised just how much standing up there will be at the concert on Saturday when we shall be performing J S Bach's St John Passion. Hope my knee survives it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.