It Must Be Spring

Spring seems to have arrived so suddenly. When I arrived back from the Middle East in 2000, I don't remember the trees 'greening' until May 2001. It all seems to be starting six weeks earlier now.

I started the day by transferring the website content of my Morocco apartment  rental from HomeAway to a fresh new Google site. In all, I must have spent just two hours on that although I need to add a calendar to show occupancy. HomeAway has been taken over by Expedia who want everyone to change to accepting online booking, and is charging £150 extra to those who do not so opt. No good my telling them that online booking simply doesn't work for me.

I probably won't get many enquiries from the website but at least I can organise it as I want and the process has given me the opportunity to refresh the information. I need to refresh some of the photos too. Go see Tangier Beach Apartment.

Then to East Leake to get measured for a knee brace at PhysioNeeds. I have found that a knee brace gives me far more confidence when walking. I get much less pain as well. Yesterday's visit to the doctor established that the primary problem at the moment is a twisted ligament that takes a long time to heal, even with physio. The knee is arthritic but not interfering much with mobility. I get the X-ray tomorrow.

Popped in to say Hello to Hayley, then took Basil for a run in the park. Did my usual stop at Bryers where I enjoyed a latte and some dolcelatte cheese on gluten free crackers. It wasn't too cold outside with the dog. The photo is of blossom on a tree in the park.

Stopped by at Aziz' for coffee and chat. He offered to take on advertising my property as part of his portfolio but I reckon the increase in prices on HomeAway hasn't caught up with him yet. Will let that one lie.

Pete demonstrated use of Affinity Photo for post processing photos at camera club this evening. A very cost effective alternative to Photoshop but doesn't have all the bells and whistles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.