Ingredients for Gluten Free Chocolate Orange Cake

No, I'm not going into food photography. I just thought the ingredients might make a nice assemblage for a still life, except it's not very exciting. 

And I wanted to test using a modifier, a grid, on my speedlite. The purpose of the grid would be to focus the light from the speedlite on the main area of interest, falling off towards the edges.

The camera was a Fuji x-t20, the speedlite a Godox something or other in manual mode, the grid was part of the Lastolite strobo package. The grid did do the job but not in as extreme a way as I wondered if it would. The effect is analogous to putting a faint vignette round the frame.

I did all this while Len was out playing tennis this morning. Then I put everything back. I made the chocolate cake last week. It's too rich to have another go. Oh, and you need double cream as well as cake chocolate to make the icing.

Time to take Basil out for a walk. He and I shall go to see Joy and Penny this afternoon. Penny is another of Basil's girlfriends. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.