Flowers in the Tomb

Back at church coffee morning where Colin put the lights on in the Easter Garden tomb for me, thus enabling this shot of the (silk) orchids lying on the sheets. It helped that I had my zoom lens with me.

I did experiment with the Holga lens but there wasn't enough illumination. I made a double exposure with the Easter candle and background light (see extra).

In other news, I've created an upset in the Facebook RPS Travel Group by daring to question the way people comment. It was one person in particular. I really have had enough of men purporting to know much better than me and suggesting that my efforts are well below par. I'm sure they're like it to everyone, not just women, but the result is that some people dare not publish their photos in the group for fear of intimidation.

If you can't be pleasantly constructive, don't comment at all.

Ah well. Very nice gluten free quiche for tea. It had been marked down in price at Sainsburys. I cooked it for the correct amount of time. That makes a big difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.