The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

A Bad Day To Be A Flying Ant

Another example of how the crazy weather is playing havoc with nature. I am fairly sure that flying ant season should have come and gone, but we had another eruption of them today. This is great as the birds in the garden go bananas for them when they emerge. The sky was filled with House Martins gorging themselves before they make that long trip home to Africa in the coming days.

I posted a video on YouTube a couple of days back of a Great Tit "anting" on the patio. There was more evidence of that today.

As my time at this house draws to a close I have decided to film as much as of it as I can to remind me of my time here. I managed to capture this footage of the Nuthatches that visit. It will be them more than anything else I will miss if I can't attract some to the new house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.