The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

I'm The Operator Of My Pocket Calculator

Whoever said accountancy is dull has never worked in the industry.

Now this is going to be a bit "vague-booking" (something I hate by the way - you know when someone puts a status like "I am sick of everything..." meaning you then have to do the "What's up?" post ... Just tell us mun!) but I can't say a lot due to client confidentiality.

The past twenty four hours have proved what a wonderful roller coaster running your own business can be. It has been full of anger, tears, pride, elation and relief. I am so glad we started our venture, it feels that we are turning the corner of that difficult first six months, and have some wonderful clients ... all of them characters in their own right. Hopefully we can help their businesses grow and continue to head in the right direction. It really has reconfirmed my faith in Britain being a nation of shop keepers ... we are bloody good at it at times, no matter what the papers say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.