The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Early Morning Jay

I was awake fairly early this morning, which allowed me to back blip yesterdays and Tuesdays entries. Whilst catching up on them this Jay wandered into the garden. It was after the peanut spillages from the feeder on the fence.

Jays are one of the infrequent visitors to the garden despite the pair that have their territory near to where we live. With Autumn creeping upon us, they are beginning to horde food, especially acorns.

I like it when you get your blipfoto in the bag at the start of the day, you always have a chance to get something with a wow factor later. I couldn't decide on what to blip tonight, so I asked my good friend Flintaxe to chose between this, and the dragonfly that came into the garden this afternoon. The Jay won ... quite pleased, it is one of the stunners of the woodland species!

We are thinking of going to Slimbridge tomorrow whilst the weather holds ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.