Scottish Beer

5:2


Good morning and welcome to another week of #April #Accountability#check #in
Here is your #daily #checkin for #Thursday 6 April 2017.
Thank you all for sharing your food logs and fur babies. I really enjoyed them. Yesterday I was out for a 7.30am, pre work breakfast with colleagues, into work for a shorter than usual day (the service was REALLY slow/we got our meal for free) and then, later on, for some volunteering, with my local CAMRA (Campaign for Real Ale) branch Spring Beer Festival. I am at the Beer Festival for 3 sessions this week.
Negative positives
I have to order a 'free' beer festival polo shirt to wear while I am on duty and had a bit of a dilemma about what size to choose this year.
When I started this WOE I usually chose a UK ladies 20 or 22 top and a 16 or 18 bottom (depending on store). I'd always said that I didn't remember the last time that I wore a size 12 and that I had probably been aged 12. In reality, it was probably in the early 1980's when I left school and began work. I can guess this as during the wardrobe cleardown that has followed, I have found a number of items of clothing that were very clearly from that decade. I'm not sure how they escaped previous wardrobe 'culls' but it was interesting too how the sizes then were much less generous than now.
As I had so much weight to lose and as it came off so quickly, my clothing size also dropped rapidly. I've never been too keen on shopping and found myself wearing clothes that were way too big for way too long; often it was only at the point that things were in danger of being indecent or falling off that they were consigned to the charity shop bag. All but one of my 1980's finds have gone too. The last skirt (a size 12 Yessica/C&A For those in UK/of a certain age) is my final #sizegoal
I didn't want to buy too many items as the change was so rapid that trousers that fitted well one week were very loose a few weeks later. As we move into Spring and with a holiday planned for June, I am going to have to do some more serious shopping as I literally have nothing that I can wear from my Summer wardrobe from last year.
Fortunately I have avoided any major clothing 'failure' but I am guilty of clinging onto things and trying to get 'just one more wear' from them before they go.
I am currently wearing a size 14 top and a size 12 bottom. My final beer festival choice was a size down from last year too
Weight 11.5 stone (73.6.kg) (-1 lb) 
BMI 24.9 
BMR 1379 calories 
TDEE 1655 calories 
Snack Count – ONE
Black coffee 3 
Tea and skimmed milk 1 
Peppermint infusion 1 
Coconut water 1 
Water 2 
Sparkling water 1 
Beer 1 (pint) 
Eggs royale 
Rice cakes 
Strawberries 
Greek yoghurt 
Tuna salad 
Half a dozen pipers crisps (they were in bowls/everywhere at the beer festival)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.