Street Worker

Tuesday ... and I am still behind ..... and still suffering from the weekend.
I had a massage appointment with Paul, long overdue again. May back and neck are not too well. Computer work all day and too long hours does this.
So I left at 3:30pm to get to the Skypark.
Was good to catch up with Paul and he hurt me properly too! Oh dear - I need to make sure to go there regularly!
I walked along Argyle Street on the way home.
The guy in the photo owns one of the shops selling up-cycled furniture and stuff. He seems to be having his workshop on the pavement in front of the shop. Today it was the green series he was preparing. Better than the recent orange I was witnessing.
It is beside The Steamie, which was my favourite coffee shop until last week.... when they stole and reposted one of my Instagram pictures. I messaged them friendly, that it would nice to at least credit me as the photographer, if they would not bother to ask me first. 
You do not believe what a nasty conversation that became! I was really upset and do not feel like going there ever again. All down to one idiot attending to their Instagram! What a shame. They are still using my image without credit though ......
Back home I went back to work. Neil was early and I was still on the phone.
Yet we had a reasonable early dinner out of the buffet fridge still.
Looking forward to a freshly cooked meal soon though :)

Photo: Argyle Street impression



  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.