Hazel...

A friend and colleague had told me that she had shown some of my deer photos to her daughter and her daughter has been begging to see the deer.  Yesterday after work seemed the ideal day with some sun shining and the middle of the week when it is less busy with people.  

I literally could have cried with joy (I am sappy like that) when not only did we find 'my' deer in the meadow but they all came running when I called!  I was thrilled that even out of the context of the woods, all of them came this time.  The last time I saw them in the meadow, only Big Ears came over.  Anyway, the kids were thrilled as they had never seen deer in the wild before...only in a zoo.  No sign of the pregnant doe, though.  Perhaps she is already keeping a low profile in the woods. (Extra)

From there we went back into the woods and I spotted Hazel.  I called her and she came bounding over.  I honestly don't think she knows her name, but she was the star of the evening and I had to put her as the main blip as she ate out of their hands, too, though I was the only one who could pet her.  

As a bonus, One Eye stopped by.  They were not as excited to see him as I was....funny really.

I took a few shots of the happy threesome at the end of our adventure (Extra).  It was such an awesome way to end the day.  Work has been manic so I really needed this outing.  Now we are back to a rain warning....April showers?  ha!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.