Lucky

The turkeys were very lucky that I was there this morning.

I had the morning off from work (time owed) so took advantage and went to my fav spot for several hours.  Yesterday, we had a freak storm that took me by surprise - 90 kph winds, snow, power outages, trees down, shingles off roofs...just crazy.  Oh and the windchill, did I mention the severe windchill?  This morning was very chilly but at least the sun returned.Thank goodness.

I was enjoying videotaping the wild turkeys strutting as they were on display for all the pretty hens.  I was laughing at all the toms trying to impress the ladies when they all dropped their wings and stretched their necks and made some fierce gobble.  The ladies made for the trees and the toms grouped together and were very noisy.  Mr. Coyote was making his way over to them and they were not amused!  In turn, he was a little put off by me and tried circling around to get at the turkeys from another direction.  I tried stalking him to get a better photo, but no luck.  The foliage was too thick. Shame.

Lucky for the turkeys and lucky for me  :)

If you have Facebook, you can see the video here:  Turkeys and Coyote

Thank you for all the positive responses to Calvin, the Dragon : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.