Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Hazelina

I have been searching for a "Hazel" to replace the sweet squirrel last winter who would come running to me (of course, for a peanut, I wasn't fooled!) and despite being injured twice (likely from the Cooper's Hawk who was hanging around), became a mama and never lost her zest but eventually, never showed up again.

Meet Hazelina (I know...lack of creativity!).  She is easily recognized by her territory and her ginger ears.  I have seen her several times and gave her some peanuts but today she not only followed me a little bit, but when I held the peanut, she took it gingerly and then sat to eat it.  I am so used to the grab and run....  

She was the highlight of my day.  The rest of the day was confusing and annoying with snow, rain, sun, snow, rain, clouds.  So bizarre.

No real plans for the weekend.  The weather will dictate what happens, I guess, but I will still am searching for a steelhead blip...

Take care..enjoy your weekend!

D x  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.