Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Japanese cherry blossom

Today did not go according to plan - I had hoped to spend the day editing my photos, but I came home to a full laundry basket and an empty fridge and so this morning was spent doing boring chores and coming down to earth with a bump after my fabulous 2 days away taking photos all day. Gavin and Luke have gone away sailing until Monday and he thought he had stocked the fridge and done the laundry before he left....to be fair it is never ending in our household. I am a bit fed up with my family at the moment, it would have been great to come home to a cooked dinner last night and no chores for a day or two!

I walked Murdoch to see the Japanese cherry blossoms at the bottom of our road - they are just starting to open - I absolutely love these flowers. Have a look at the extra photo, have you ever seen such a tree laden with so many blossoms before? The one branch is hanging low due to the weight of those blossoms (this is a different tree in a different area and the blossoms are more advanced)

I spent a few hours editing my photos - one thing I have learned is that there is nothing like a long exposure of 2 minutes to reveal every possible sensor spot, a true case of severe photo acne. It is taking me ages to remove all those spots! I only took about 350 photos, as with long exposures it takes so much time on each image and one is not snapping away. But it will take me days to edit them with these sensor spots!

I am still trying to look at journals, really struggling with time at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.