Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Isn't she just gorgeous?

This morning I did my one of my most favourite things, photographing a gorgeous little girl. She was so sweet and well behaved and was the perfect model - isn't she just gorgeous? I really could not decide which one to blip as I had many favourites from today's shoot, so I have added some extras (and I was allowed to post these). It was such a fun morning, thank you to my perfect little model Sophia.

Its the weekend, and I am so excited about the weather finally improving that I have bought meat for a BBQ this weekend. It may be dry and sunny but the wind is still cool but I will ignore that for the moment and pretend it is warm spring weather. 

Luke is doing okay, he has appointments with an orthopaedic surgeon next week and more physio. I have changed his physiotherapist to someone recommended by the orthopaedic surgeon so let's see how that goes. All he can do now is rest and take it easy, which he is doing.

Last night I watched the finale of Save Me -  a gritty, quality TV drama that is described as 'the most impressive home-grown drama in a long time' by the Telegraph. It was excellent but unfortunately had a very unsatisfactory ending, which seems to be the norm these days with TV dramas - think of Kiri, Collateral....all had endings that were not quite endings. Rather frustrating for the viewer.

I am slowly catching up with journals, please bear with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.