Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A muddy walk

Thank you for the kind comments and hearts on my portrait photos from yesterday, I have now finished editing them and will start on the photo book. I like to edit the photos as soon as possible when I can still visualise what image I was trying to create, so I spent most of the morning working on the photos.

After lunch Gavin and I went for a walk with Murdoch, and we planned to walk quite far but were prevented from getting to our planned destination by extremely muddy conditions. I have added an extra of one of the very muddy paths, it was so slippery that I convinced Gavin to turn back as I was sure that very soon one of us would end up in the mud! Murdoch was filthy, so he had a quick dip in the pond to get the excess mud off and when he got home Gavin bathed him (as the pond water is quite smelly) I have taken a photo of the pond, and soon those irises in the foreground should be in bloom. 

I am having a relaxing night tonight, making a stir fry for dinner (easy and quick) and we may watch a movie on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.